Office of the Chancellor

Board of Advisors


To provide advice and support to the Chancellor and her designees on a wide variety of issues which impact the campus and its leadership role in enhancing the economic development and quality of life of east central Indiana and west central Ohio.

Board Members

  • Angie Dickman (Chair), Reid Health
  • Philip Eskew (IU Board of Trustees)
  • Kathy Cruz-Uribe (IU East Chancellor)
  • Chad Bolser, Ivy Tech Community College
  • Steve Borchers, Wayne County Foundation
  • Greg Crider, Hayes Copenhaver Crider Harvey
  • David Dawson, Earlham College
  • Timothy Frame, West End Bank
  • Jamie Harvey, Smith & Harvey Law Office
  • The Honorable Dave Snow, City of Richmond
  • David Jetmore, Reid ENT
  • Trevor Jones, Indiana University East Alumni Association, President
  • Craig Kinyon, Reid Health
  • Melissa Matney, First Bank Richmond
  • Paul Lingle, Lingle Real Estate
  • Felicia Quigg, Richmond Baking
  • Jeff Raatz, Indiana State Senator
  • Valerie Shaffer, Economic Development Corporation of Wayne County
  • George Sowers, Knoll Kolger Sowers & Metzger
  • Donna Spears, Lingle Real Estate
  • Todd Terrill, Richmond Community Schools
  • Mary Walker, Wayne County Convention & Tourism Bureau
  • Annette Warfel, Stagg Safety Equipment

Administration - Consulting Members

  • Michelle Malott, Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
  • Dan Dooley, Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance
  • Jason Troutwine, Vice Chancellor for External Affairs
  • Ross Alexander, Dean, School of Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Karen Clark, Dean, School of Nursing
  • Bob Mulligan, Dean, School of Business and Economics
  • Neil Sabine, Dean, School of Natural Science and Mathematics
  • Jerry Wilde, Dean, School of Education
  • Ed Fitzgerald, Director, Social Work Program