Office of the Chancellor

Chancellor’s Committees

The following three senior leadership groups are designed to provide the Chancellor, as well as the members of each group, with advice and counsel on matters regarding university policies, procedures, and strategic focusing. The Chancellor chairs the meetings of these groups.

Chancellor’s Cabinet

The Chancellor’s Cabinet is composed of the university's vice chancellors, Director of Information Technology, Special Assistant to the Chancellor, Faculty Senate President, and the Sr. Executive Secretary.

The Cabinet meets on a monthly basis. Its mission is to provide advice and counsel to the chancellor on matters regarding policies, procedures, and strategic planning for the university’s operations.

Deans Council

The Deans Council includes all school deans, vice chancellors, associate vice chancellors, Director of Information Technology, Director of Social Work, Director of the Library, and Special Assistant to the Chancellor.

The Deans Council meets once a month. It addresses strategic issues that cut across all academic schools. The group also discusses all aspects of university operations that affect the schools’ and the university’s budgets.

Administrative Council

The Administrative Council includes all non-academic (not associated with academic schools) professional staff at the director level plus vice chancellors and associate vice chancellors. The current presidents of the Professional and Staff Councils and the Special Assistant to the Chancellor also attend.

The Administrative Council meets once a semester. The intent of these meetings is to disseminate critical information to all offices, provide the chancellor with feedback and advice from all non-academic units, and hold discussions that will help develop a shared vision among all campus units.