School of Education

Cooperating Teachers and Schools

Cooperating School Corporations


  • Centerville-Abington School Corporation
  • Fayette County School Corporation, Connersville
  • Franklin County Community School Corporation, Brookville/Laurel
  • Monroe Central School Corporation, Parker City, IN
  • Nettle Creek School Corporation, Hagerstown
  • New Castle Community School Corporation
  • Northeastern Wayne School Corporation, Fountain City
  • Randolph Central School Corporation, Winchester
  • Randolph Eastern School Corporation, Union City, IN
  • Randolph Southern School Corporation, Lynn
  • Richmond Community Schools
  • South Henry School Corporation, Straughn, IN
  • Union County/College Corner Joint School Corporation, Liberty, IN and College Corner, OH
  • Union School Corporation, Modoc
  • Western Wayne School Corporation, Cambridge City


  • Arcanum-Butler School Corporation, Arcanum, OH
  • Eaton Community Schools, Eaton, OH
  • Greenville City Schools, Greenville, OH
  • National Trail Local Schools, New Paris, OH
  • Tri-Village Local School District, New Madison, OH

Cooperating Teacher Qualifications

  • at least 3 years of successful teaching experience,
  • be highly qualified as defined by the state of Indiana in area(s) of licensure
  • recommendation of the building administrator,
  • professional development (i.e., working toward or have completed a Master’s degree or other professional development work),
  • open to sharing your classroom and students with a pre-service teacher.

Cooperating teacher training workshops are held each summer at Indiana University East. Interested cooperating teachers should contact:

Jane Lamb

Request Information