Office of the Registrar

Transcript Request
Click HERE to request an official copy
of your Indiana University TRANSCRIPT.

 

Important Dates & Deadlines

Open registration continues for Fall 2014.

Wednesday, August 20
Deadline for faculty to submit final grades for 12-week summer classes and summer session two (6W2) classes.

Thursday, August 21
Summer grades are available to students in OneStart (www.onestart.iu.edu).

Saturday, August 23
Campus is open 9am - 1pm for enrollment/registration related activities for Fall term.

Monday, August 25
Classes begin for Fall term. Late registration begins.

August 25 - 31
Late registration/class schedule adjustment period. $25 late registration fee in effect.

Sunday, August 31
Last day to register, add courses, or change class sections. Last day to drop courses or totally withdraw with no grade recorded. From Sept. 1 through Oct. 26, a grade of "W" will be recorded for all courses dropped.

Sunday, August 31
Last day to drop or withdraw with a 100% refund.

Monday, September 1
Labor Day holiday. Campus is closed.

Friday, September 5
Deadline to apply for graduation -- December 2014 graduates.

Sunday, September 7
Last day to drop or withdraw with a 75% refund.

Wednesday, September 10
FEE PAYMENT DUE DATE

Friday, September 12
Last day to drop 1st seven-week class with an automatic "W."

Sunday, September 14
Last day to drop or withdraw with a 50% refund.

Sunday, September 21
Last day to drop or withdraw with a 25% refund. No refunds after this date.

Friday, October 10
FEE PAYMENT DUE DATE

Monday, October 13
1st seven-week classes end.

Tuesday, October 14
2nd seven-week classes begin.

Sunday, October 26
Last day to drop or withdraw from the University with an automatic "W." All drops after this date must be approved by the instructor and school Dean.

Monday, October 27
Early/priority registration for Spring 2015 begins for current/continuing students.

Friday, October 31
Open registration for Spring 2015 begins.

Saturday, November 1
Deadline to apply for graduation -- May, June, and/or August 2015 graduates.

Monday, November 3
Last day to drop 2nd seven-week classes with an automatic "W."

Monday, November 10
FEE PAYMENT DUE DATE

Monday, November 24 - Sunday, November 30
Fall Break -- no classes. Campus open 24-26. Campus closed 27-30.

Monday, December 8
Last day of Fall classes. Deadline to drop or withdraw with instructor's grade of "W" or "F."

Tuesday, December 9
Final examinations begin.

Wednesday, December 10
FEE PAYMENT DUE DATE

Monday, December 15
Final examinations end.

Wednesday, December 17
Deadline for faculty to have their final grades posted in SIS.

Thursday, December 18
Fall grades are available to students in OneStart (www.onestart.iu.edu).

Wednesday, December 31
Degree conferral date for Fall graduates.

 

Go to ACADEMIC CALENDAR for a complete listing of important dates & deadlines.