Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendars

The Indiana University East academic year is divided into three semesters/terms:
Fall (August to December), Spring (January to May), and Summer (May to August).

In order that students may transfer from one IU campus to another without loss of time in the pursuit of their educational goals, the Indiana University Board of Trustees has approved a common academic calendar that will be followed by all campuses within the IU System, effective with the Fall 2014 semester.

The common calendar sets the following Fall and Spring semeser dates:

1.  Term/classes begin
2.  Census (date of official enrollment)
3.  Tuition and fees refund dates
4.  Auto withdrawal deadline (end of ninth week)
5.  Classes end date
6.  Final examinations end date

Please note that sessions within the semester, as well as fall and spring breaks are determined at the individual campus.

Common Academic Calendar (eff. Fall 2014)

Fall 2014 - Spring 2031 (Approved BOT 04/10/14)

Detailed academic calendars-by-semester


Previous academic calendars-by-semester