Ohio Residents Ohio Counties with In-State Tuition.

Residents in fourteen Ohio counties can attend Indiana University East at in-state tuition rates! Counties include:

  • Allen
  • Auglaize
  • Butler
  • Darke
  • Defiance
  • Fulton
  • Henry
  • Mercer
  • Paulding
  • Preble
  • Putnam
  • Shelby
  • Van Wert
  • Williams

If you aren't a resident of one of these counties, you can still save on tuition with the Midwest Student Exchange Program.

The Indiana Commission for Higher Education and the Ohio Board of Regents approved the reciprocity agreement in Fall 2004 as an attempt to expand postsecondary educational opportunities for area residents while limiting the cost of such expansion to the taxpayers of Ohio and Indiana through collaboration among public higher education institutions.

For more information, contact an admissions representative or call 800-959-3278.

Students who previously qualified for The Ohio Option will now receive in-state tuition rates through this new initiative.

Discover what IU East has to offer »

Request Information

Thank you so much for your interest in IU East! Please feel free to contact us with any questions at applynow@iue.edu or (765) 973-8208.
Available Contact Fields
Ethnicity (check all that apply)
Available Opportunity Fields
Available Campaign Member Fields
Available Campaign Fields
Required Opportunity Fields (can leave hidden but must stay on the form)
Required Campaign Member Fields (keep hidden but need to keep on form)
Required Campaign Fields (may keep hidden but need to keep on form)