The Trustees IU East Faculty Recognition Awards

The Trustees IU East Faculty Recognition Awards

A Message from IU East Chancellor Kathy Cruz-Uribe!

I am pleased to announce this year’s Trustees IU East Faculty Recognition Award recipients. These outstanding faculty will receive recognition awards during this year’s Honors Convocation on Thursday, April 20, at 6:15 p.m. in Vivian Auditorium. The ceremony will be preceded by a reception in Whitewater Lobby at 5:30 p.m. I hope you will be able to join us to congratulate the winners in person.

This year’s recipients are:

  • Progress Award for New Faculty: Josh Tolbert, assistant professor of special education
  • Teaching Award for New Faculty: Shelly Burns, lecturer of nursing
  • Helen Lees Award for Excellence in Teaching: Denise Bullock, associate professor of sociology
  • Excellence in Research Award: Duane Emerson Lundy, associate professor of psychology
  • Distinguished Faculty Service Award: Natalia Rybas, associate dean of the School of Humanities and Social Sciences and associate professor of communication studies
  • Boschmann Award for the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (awarded in summer 2016): Yu Kay Law, assistant professor of chemistry, and Roberta Roswell, senior lecturer of mathematics

I would like to thank all of those who participated in nominating faculty for these awards as well as those who submitted applications. Congratulations on your accomplishments!

Kathy Cruz-Uribe

Leave a Reply