School of Humanities & Social Sciences

Advisory Council


The purpose of the HSS Advisory Council is to support and help advance the mission, vision, strategic plans, and long-range objectives of the Indiana University East School of Humanities and Social Sciences.

The HSS Advisory Council meets four times a year (twice during Fall Semester, and twice during Spring Semester).

Council Members

Name Title/Organization
Kelly Baumgartner ('10) Board Member, Richmond Community Schools
Walt Bistline Assistant Professor of Art, Earlham College
Jeff Cappa ('98) Sheriff, Wayne County Sheriff's Department
Greg Crider Attorney, Hayes Copenhaver Crider Harvey, LLP (New Castle, IN)
Bill Engle Retired Reporter, Palladium-Item
Beth Fields ('95, '00) Controller, City of Richmond
Kory George Chief Probation Officer, Wayne Co. Probation
Sharrie Harlin Community Outreach Coordinator, Reid Health
Steve Holthouse Realtor, Lingle Real Estate
Rachel Hughes Development Director, Wayne County Foundation
Amber Jones Department Chair of Liberal Arts, Ivy Tech Community College (Richmond, IN)
Eric Marsh Station Manager, WCTV (local public access cable television station)
Tai Muldoon ('13) Birth to Five
John Pause Director, TV3, (Connersville, IN)
Larry Price Community Relations Specialist, Reid Health
Phil Quinn Radio Personality, 101.7 The Point

IU East alumni are identified by having a graduation year after their name.


Request Information

Thank you so much for your interest in IU East! Please feel free to contact us with any questions at or (765) 973-8208.
Available Contact Fields
Ethnicity (check all that apply)
Available Opportunity Fields
Available Campaign Member Fields
Available Campaign Fields
Required Opportunity Fields (can leave hidden but must stay on the form)
Required Campaign Member Fields (keep hidden but need to keep on form)
Required Campaign Fields (may keep hidden but need to keep on form)